Which Programming Language and Domain to Choose in your college for Placement and Jobs (Best Guide for Students)

Sometimes choosing a programming language or domain is complicated for college students.

So, let’s start, I divided this blog into 3 sections, first, if you are at the beginning of your college life second in the middle, and third in the end. If you are very clear, particular, and determined with your languages or IT domain, for example, you want to be an Android Developer or Data Scientist then this blog might not be for you.

Beginning of your college life (Fresher and a great Explorer )

if you are in the beginning and don’t know what to do then it’s a great opportunity to explore as much as possible till the end of your college.
I am going to give you a few points to follow for at least one year.

  1. Pick a language between C, C++, or Java. Wait by choosing these languages doesn't define your destiny hold on you are a fresher, after choosing, start learning it as quickly as possible don’t invest more than 1 month to grab the basics and start solving some basic problems that are generally given and ask in exam or in quizzes

  2. I hope you are following point 1, now you are ready to sail in the ocean of Computer Science and find out your questions answer while following point 1. Now you are curious about what things I have to find let me give you some hints, what makes your resume stand out in the crowd, Yes right your sets of skills, certifications, Hackathons you have participated in, Internships you have done, open source, finding out best available resources and courses for you to enhance your skills, getting to know on what different Job role does people get hired and what they do ?.

  3. Now you are asking me hey, please tell me which language or domain and why you have said me to do those many things.? Relax you have 1 year to explore all those questions while following point 1 and getting comfortable with your college life and course, if I want to answer all those things right here right now then it’s like writing the 100 pages book for me I can and I will in near future. Now imagine you explored many more things which I mentioned above then you have your own Strong R&D base which you have created by yourself and for yourself which you can share and guide other people as well

  4. Now I think one year is passed and you have written plenty of codes and solved basic problems and you have your own R&D and experience now it’s time to be in action and start implementing what you have researched regarding what I mentioned in points 2 and don’t stick with only one technology and language for a long time. Learn and create small to medium size projects if possible and upload them on sites like GitHub and start mentioning them in your LinkedIn social profiles

  5. The fifth and last point is to keep iterating points 2 and 4 till your college life and you will defiantly get placed and one thing I want to mention is don’t run for the money if I said placement because often student ask me questions like hey which domain like data science, frontend backend have more salary or which language developer like Java Python JavaScript earn more. My straight answer for these is, “if you are good at your work in any domain or language and a good problem solver what companies looking for most of the time then you earn more than expected”

Stuck in the middle or at the end of your college life and Still didn't start something acceptable

I covered these things in another article because I already covered enough things in a single article Click here to visit the article